You can delete your personal data from the game (once per user ID). Please note that if you decide to delete your personal data, your account will be deleted permanently and can never be recovered (including your payment records). However, you can always start a new game at level 1.

Follow these steps to send in a request to delete your personal data:
- Go to Settings in the game and tap on the button "SUPPORT".

In order to protect your data and to prevent unintended data removal, we kindly ask you to provide the following information:
* Your User ID
* Your Level
* The number of Gems you currently own
* Reason why you would like to reset your game

After sending in your request, it is recommended not to continue with your game. If we notice that the in-game data doesn't correspond with the information you have provided, we cannot grant your request.